Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
That's my blog!

That's my blog!

Life of a lazy girl and proud of it

Outlander

Outlander

Hello !

Today I will speak about a series I like named Outlander.

The series is based on Diana Gabaldon novels. It's the story of Claire Randall, a nurse during the WW2 and married to Franck Randall. During a travel to Scotland, Claire is transported back to Scotland in 1743, where she meet a Highland warrior named Jamie Fraser and becomes involved in the Jacobite risings.

She falls in love of the handsome Jamie and she doesn't knows if she wants to come back in 1945.

She also meet Jonathan Randall, an ancestor of her husband. It's a bad man who looks a lot to her husband. He wants to see her dead and Jamie save her life twice.

I like this series because you learn a lot about the Jacobite rising and because the story is not too silly.

Commenter cet article

J
I watched this for a while but then it got weird and I had to stop watching! Does it get better again later?
Répondre